Website Privacy and Security

Cookies

Cookies are small pieces of information that can be stored on your hard drive (persistent cookies) or computer memory (session cookies). Cookies help You Are understand which parts of our website are most popular, where our visitors are going, and how long they spend there. We use cookies to learn how we can make our website more useful and interesting for you.

You Are uses session cookies, which are removed from your computer once you leave our website. These are used to determine compatibility and remember that you have logged in for the duration of your session. We require you to accept session cookies in order for you to login or make donations on our website. When you log out or close your browser the session, these cookies are deleted.

You Are also uses persistent cookies to personalise the user experience and for tracking traffic patterns to and from this website. For more information on the tracking we use, refer to the website tracking and measurement section below.

Website tracking and measurement

You Are uses third party website trackers, such as Google or DoubleClick, to collect information on how you use our website.  The services are used to aggregate website statistics anonymously, such as number of page views, the number of unique visitors, time spent on our site, and to determine advertising effectiveness. On occasion, random short surveys may also be used to collect further information about our users - participation in these surveys will be entirely voluntary.

Credit and debit card security

We work diligently to prote­ct the security of your personal information, including credit and debit card information.

When you submit personal information including credit card details, a secure server is used.  We protect your information during transmission by using the Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol, which encrypts your information when transmitted over the Internet.  You can check that the SSL is active by looking for the padlock symbol on many browsers.

It is important for you to protect against unauthorised access to your password and to your computer. Ensure you logout when you have finished, especially if using a shared computer.